Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:03 p.m. - May 01, 2007
A Valuable Lesson Learned
So where do I begin...my weekend sucked..again. That's nothing new. I kinda getting used to arguing on Saturdays. Maybe I'll make it my hobby since I don't have one.

Took a new class at the gym. Urban rebounding, I've seen it on TV and saw that they were having a class on Saturday morning. For those who don't know what it is you jump on a little trampoline while excercising your upper body. Sound easy, it even looks easy, until I got my ass on it and did it. It was tough, but I did the whole class and I am looking forward to next Saturday's class.

Again like I said argued Saturday, which is becoming an every weekend trend. I'm getting used to it. I've been trying to let alot roll off my back which is becoming more easier now that I am able to put things here.

Sunday was a lazy day. Hubby wasn't feeling good so he stayed in bed all day. After Saturday, that was fine with me. Did laundry, dishes and shit but spent time on the computer.

My girlfriend called me Sunday and demanded that I come to her house right now...jump!!! I'm sure she read my diary and was upset how my life is and wanted to talk. My opinion she took the wrong approach to it. When I told her that I had the kids at the store and my hubby was sick her comment was "oh yeah, priorities" with such sarcasim in her voice. Mind you we have been friends for 25+ years. But what the fuck does she know about priorities? She has no kids, just her life and herself. My kids aren't my husbands responsibility, so to speak, they are mine. I had these responsiblities before him and I got married so who the fuck are you. And you know what? This is the life I chose to live and I can change it at anytime I want. I love my life, my husband and my family. Yes, there are problems and maybe I have more then most but who the fuck are you to ask me what the fuck are you doing when you don't live my life. I AM FUCKING HAPPY WITH THE LIFE I CHOSE!!! Next time we speak I will also tell you this since you will probably read this before we talk again.

Think of shit in the past of everything you went through and wouldn't listen to anyone on their opinions of your past relationships. We all get shitted on one time or another, we deal with it and move on. I have different ways of dealing with things and this diary helps.

I know this is going to hurt her feelings but you didn't have any regard to my feelings when you called me Sunday.

Jenn, I love you with all my heart. I know that you are just looking out for my best interest, but if I took everyone's opinion that ever gave me one, I would never make mistakes on my own and learn from them. They would be everyone else's mistakes, that I made. I hope this don't ruin our friendship..again, I love you and you have always been there for me and that is the one thing that is so special about you.

I guess I should have kept my mouth shut about this if I didn't want your two cents, but honey, the way you called me on the phone totally pissed me off. You had no compasion at all, just a nasty demanding voice. After you called me I actually regretted giving you the info on this. I should have just left the opinions to strangers that have no idea who I am.

A lesson learned...once again.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!