Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:00 a.m. - May 02, 2007
What A Change From The Norm...
What a great day. Work was great. Went on the health walk that they have everyday. We walked about a mile in 30 minutes or so. It was cold but very enjoyable. Went home, made dinner. It was the first time that we sat down together to eat as a "family" in a while. Granted, it was me, hubby and my two kids eating, but it was really nice.

I went to the gym to work out. Didn't do a cardio since I had walked earlier that afternoon so I just did the circuit. I looked at the May schedule that the gym put out and they got rid of that class that I took on Saturday, urban rebounding. I was upset about it since I really enjoyed it. Hubby made the suggestion just to buy the trampoline and a dvd and do it from home since I liked it so much. Maybe I will. Hubby left about a half an hour before I did to go to the gym since he does more reps and machines then I do. I put Robbie (6 yr old) in the daycare that they have there. He really enjoys it. So for about an hour I worked my upper and lower body. I'm trying to start a routine again, so I have to take it slow with the weights that I use. Came home, put Robbie to bed, hubby left around 9:30 for work and I fell asleep. I'm starting to get a sinus infection so I haven't been feeling to good the last couple days. Hopefully I can shake this without having to go to the doctor.

My day yesterday was one of the best that I have had in a long time. No arguments, no one fighting, just a pleasant day. Finally a change for the better.

I have decided that this is what I want and will try to change my actions and reactions to different situations so that maybe most of my days can be as good as the one I had yesterday. I'm going to try my best to make my Saturday's just as enjoyable. Talk about a tough task...

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!