Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:51 a.m. - May 08, 2007
I Think I Need A Maid
Had a pretty good evening last night. I had to get on my daughters back about doing shit around the house to help out since I am no longer handicapible. She called me at work around 3 and asked how my day was going and I told her I was busy with trying to bet payroll done, month end and boss lady leaving for a conference tomorrow for the week. I then asked her to do some laundry and I would see her when I get home. Hubby gets home from the gym around 4 and says that he started laundry and for her to do dishes. I get home with hubby and 6yr old around 5:30 and the dishes are soaking but none are done. Now there are dishes in the dish rack that I thought she did, so I put them away and do the dishes left in the sink. Come to find out, they were the dishes that I did last night and I just washed the dishes that she was supposed to wash. Hubby starts bitching to me, of course I had no clue what the hell just happened until he explained it to me. So I start on her. I just can't believe that people can't take 30 minutes out of their day to help out, but when they need a ride or money your a piece of shit because they don't get anything.

So here is my resolution to the whole daughter not doing shit problem: Every morning she has to give me the keyboard to her computer. She thinks IMing her friends is the most important thing in her life right now. She can't leave the house or get the keyboard back until her job for that day is done. Her job will change daily and it's as simple as running the vaccuum or something stupid. I hope this works because I'm likely to make her life hell if she doesn't stop the shit of not doing anything.

I have also come to the conclusion that having sex with a cast on your leg is somewhat difficult. I am confined to certain positions and I am always worried that I'm going to hurt him, kick him or something. Though last night was quite interesting. I love being intimate with my husband. I love that I can push every stressfull worry aside and have it be only him and I. Emotions are so intense when we're together that I swear I can see what he is thinking by just looking in his eyes. How things can be so perfect for just a few hours makes all the bullshit worth going through.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!