Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:23 a.m. - May 09, 2007
Things Weren't As Bad As Expected
Ok..well last night wasn't that bad at all. I got home and the dishes were soaking, not that there was alot to do anyway. Will (17yr old) vacuumed and Cassie vacuumed plus she did some laundry for me. Thank God because I really didn't want an argument on what she doesn't do.

Cassie and I had a talk last night about her attitude towards me and why does she think that it's alright to treat me like shit and talk to me like she does. She understood and said that she was sorry and would work on things. Work on things? She's 12, I told her it won't happen again so working on things is not an option.

So this morning she's getting ready for school and I told her to change her shirt that she just wore that on Monday. She starts bitching that she has nothing to wear and no clothes fit her. Hubby hears her lipping off with her attitude and starts raising his voice at her. He asks who the hell do you think you are talking to your mother like that? If anyone of the other kids do that they get in trouble or grounded why should you be any different? She started to cry, she changed her shirt, got her composure and left to catch her school bus.

I'm glad he said something to her. She'll probably be OK for the next couple of weeks. God I love that man of mine. Totally and completely, unconditionally.

Hubby had to work last night because someone called in sick. So of course at 6:00pm someone calls off and he has to go in, because he's the asst. mgr. He had not slept all day, figuring that he was off that night. I felt so bad for him. I ended up calling my father this morning for a ride to work and to take Robbie to school. I have a broken ankle..remember? Any who, he's off tonight, which works out better with court and everything tomorrow. It just stinks, I just leveled to 20 in World of Warcraft and I don't usually play when he's home. Maybe Thursday night I'll get on and see how far I can get.

I have someone that, well not that I met but I read her diary here and her profile and she lives 20 minutes from me. She might even know the two older boys as they grew up where she lives. She is going to, well from what I gather redo my template with some things. As Cassie says, she'll make it tight??????? Her diary is so neat. She has all these links and they all work and well, it's tight. Her name is only-for-you if you want to look at her diary. It is absoluetly beautiful.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!