Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:10 p.m. - May 22, 2007
No Dollar Here Today
Not sure what to write today. Hubby went for a meeting with Thomas' counselor and doctor at the hospital to discuss his discharge. I guess their going to release him back to the temporary boys home tomorrow.

Hubby mentioned that Thomas wants to come home. He can't be trusted to stay off the drugs and not to drink with the meds they have him on. We tried this last year and it blew up in our faces. Thomas never asked for a second chance or told us to trust him again which makes us believe that he will just go out and get fucked up as soon as he gets home. Maybe going to a home where he can get the counseling and medication that he needs will be good for him. After a while on the medication he might see that he has a chance in life to make something better for himself and that things aren't really all that bad. We'll find out if we have to take him back home or if the courts will place him for us next Thursday.

Hubby goes back to work tonight. Now I can get on the computer and play my game for a bit. Which will be nice since I haven't been on in a couple days.

I hopefully have someone coming over tonight to put a deposit down on the puppy. She needs a good home. I just can't go through the chewing and the puppy training again, although she is doing pretty good outside.

Money is stressing me out lately. I don't understand how bills get so far behind and the money that comes into the house is disgusting. I pay all the bills and monitor shit. I don't spend money on bullshit and it seems like there is never any money. I wish we could win the lottery...well alot of money. Michelle dying would be like winning the Mega Millions Jackpot. Just a bit to pull us out of this hole, not alot. I'm not one of these people that want 10 million dollars or anything. I want just enough to pay off all our debt including our house and some play money. $250,000.00 would be nice. But like they say "A dollar and a dream is all it takes." I have the dream but not the dollar.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!