Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:30 a.m. - June 04, 2007
One Of The Best Weekends Ever
Gosh, what a weekend. Where should I begin....

Friday, hubby picked me up from work and surprised me with a 1ct diamond (total weight) ring that I have been drooling over for the past couple years. I absolutly love it. Cassie, Robbie, hubby and I then went to Suzy Q's for BBQ then rented movies for he weekend. He left for work and I fell asleep, boy did I need it. I've been staying up a little too late playing World of Warcraft when he leaves and it caught up with me.

Saturday, dropped Robbie off at my dad's house and hubby and I proceeded to go to the Buffalo Zoo. It was nice that we went just the two of us. No one whining about the heat, their hungrey, etc. We watched Eragon and then Alpha Dogs. Both were pretty good. Alpha Dogs was very drawn out. We ordered pizza for dinner and had another great evening.

Sunday, we dropped Robbie off at dad's again because we had a visit with Thomas. Went to Walmart to shop a bit then went for our visit. Thomas asked what was going to happen in court Thursday and hubby told him that they were going to recommend him going to another facility for a 30 day inpatient psych evaluation before they make their decision if he can come home or not. He said OK, he wanted the visit over and for us to leave. We were there for no more then 5 minutes. We went to pick up Robbie and I had a few words to say to my step mother. Pretty much told her off and told her that if she kept talking nasty things about me to my father in front of my kid that we were going to have a problem that she isn't going to like. Felt better once I confronted her on it. I needed to let her know that it's not ok to say nasty things about me or give me the finger behind my back when my kid is there. She's lucky that I didn't knock her on her ass.

Got a call at 5:00am this morning from the ex wife. She calls the house around 7:30am to tell us Will, the 17 year old, was arrested last night for stealing a car, speeding, no license and all that other happy horse shit. Will was at our house last night, which means that he stole a car from our neighborhood. They wouldn't give him bail based on all the other charges and he's being arraigned this morning in Hamburg. Hubby is pissed that he came here and stole a car. Hubby said that he doesn't want him at the house anymore if he's going to steal from our neighborhood. I don't blame him.

Other then the above, my weekend was the best that I've had in months. A couple little bumps but that's what makes life interesting.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!