Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:31 a.m. - June 13, 2007
Hating My Job
Nothing really happening since my last entry. Called in sick yesterday to work and spent the day with hubby. Went to the gym to start working on my calf muscles. With the cast off now and I haven't used those muscles in 6 weeks I needed to do something. We then went for lunch and looked at vehicles. We're thinking of trading in my van and his Explorer for a newer 4 door SUV. He will still have the pickup but now it's about me and I like that.

Changed cell phone companies on Monday. Our contract with Nextel was up and we switched to Sprint. I fucking hate their service already. I have 30 days to decide what I want to do. I'll give it a couple of weeks and see how it goes.

Not feeling so hot today. I think that I'm begining to hate my job. Not that anyone likes to work, but everytime I'm here I feel physically ill. My job is so easy and boring and I think that's my problem. They can't keep me busy enough. I do payroll and accounting and we are a bi-weekly payroll company. On the off weeks, I sit and try to find stuff to do. Something that would normally take me an hour to do I take 3-4 hours. Everyone does that here. At least the Admin. Office people do. So here I sit, at work, writing my problems and thoughts down with my door shut, music playing. I'm sure that alot of people wish they had a job like this but I need to keep busy to keep time from dragging.

Well, I'll write more in a couple days unless something major happens that I need to put down since this is the only place that I have to put down my feelings without worry that someone will make me feel that my feelings don't matter.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!