Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:08 a.m. - June 21, 2007
Wanting A New Dog
It's Thursday...Woo Hoo, Payday!!!

My son and I went to the Erie County SPCA yesterday and I found this dog named Jeresy that I took to. I saw her online and wanted to meet her. She was great on the leash, she walked and did not lead the walk. She knows sit and she gave kisses. Robbie fell in love with her. She is an American Staffordshire Terrier. She is along the same breed as a pitbull. Kind of the bulldog type dogs, American, French, English, but each breed is different.

Now I'm not fond of the pitbull breed only because of the bad rep they get. I understand that if you get them while their puppies, it's how you raise them that makes them who they are. She was brought in the SPCA because her owners had too many dogs in their house. Hubby, Cassie and I are bringing our Pomerainien there today to meet her.

I kinda feel that I'm rushing into things with this dog. Misty has been only gone for a week but I've been looking at other dogs now for over a month. We really tried with Misty. We crated, puppy padded the house, let her out more then needed, but she just had it in her head that she would go in the house whenever she felt like it. I just want the capanionship and love from an animal that I don't get with BeBe (the pom). She's hubby's dog and she shows him the loyalty. Yes she loves me, but I want a dog to call my own that is already housebroken and done with the chewing thing.

Hubby and I talked in length about her last night and he is OK with me getting her as long as she gets along with the other dog and is OK with men. I guess we'll find out today. There's just something about her that grabbed my heart. I don't want to do the puppy thing over again and I'm saving a dog's life by taking it into my home. My back yard is big and stockade fenced, so she'll have alot of room to run.

http://search.petfinder.com/petnote/displaypet.cgi?petid=8580033

Above is the link to her picture. Let me know what you think and if it's too soon to get another dog.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!