Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:13 p.m. - July 03, 2007
Holy Shit!! What Did I Just Say???
Ok, now I finally realized that my feelings don't matter. Hubby and I bought a brand new motorcycle last year. We both took the motorcycle class and got our licenses. Now mind you, I bought this bike with settlement money that I received from an auto accident four years ago. The bike is titled and registered to me. Well his oldest son, 19, went about 3 months ago to get his motorcycle permit. Joe lives at home and works full time and goes to college. Joe decided last week to buy an Enduro. For those of you who are not familiar with that type of bike it's a street legal dirt bike. He then asks his father if he could go with him on Thursday to pick up the bike. Of course hubby tells him yes. Hubby then tells me Sunday that he's going to let Joe power walk the bike up and down the driveway so that he can get a feel for the clutch since Joe has no clue how to ride a bike. I proceed to tell him that I understand teaching children how to drive a vehicle is pretty much a necessity but the bike is a whole other thing. I told him that I was uncomfortable with this and didn't think it was a good idea and how he should have talked to me first regarding this before telling Joe that it was ok. I said that since he already told Joe it was ok not to go back and make me look like the asshole because of how I feel.

Hubby calls me at work today and tells me that he's going to get Joe out on the bike today and let him get his speed up. I said Oh, ok., then fell silent. Hubby says well if your uncomfortable with it I understand. DIDN'T I JUST FUCKEN EXPRESS THIS TWO DAYS AGO ASSHOLE?????

For one, Joe has no health insurance because of his age, my insurance carrier won't cover him. If he gets hurt on our bike, now it goes against my motorcycle insurance. Then the insurance company will raise our rates not only because of his accident but now we have a licensed driver in the house that is not listed on our policy. Also, does he have the extra $250.00 for the collision deductable if he dumps the bike? Probably not, and if he dumps it then we're out the bike while it's getting fixed.

I must just say things to hear myself talk because obviously no one is fuckin listening.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!