Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:48 p.m. - July 17, 2007
Court Is Finally Over!!!
Well we had our final court date for Thomas on Monday. Everyone wanted to send him away but Hubby. Against my better judgement, I spoke up stating that WE wanted him home on the conditions that he would be supvised by the probation department. I even slightly had to purger myself on the witness stand to keep him from going away. I had to make sure that I did everything in my power to bring that boy back home for the well being of my husband. He is on meds and seems to be doing well. It's only been 24 hours. I give him a week before he shits the bed.

I take my dog Jersey for a walk last night and get home to find that hubby took Robbie for a walk as well. Not to look for me, but just to get some fresh air. Cassie then asks me if I ever feel that my heart is racing and hands get kinda sweaty. Now mind you I suffer from anxiety attacks and know the symptoms too well. I tell her to take some deep breaths and if she needs to talk about anything let me know. She says that nothing is really bothering her.

Later that evening, hubby had to run to work to drop off some stuff and Cassie comes into my room crying, breathing heavy and sweating. She says that she feels like she's going to die and that she can't breath. I sit her down with a cool cloth to her head and tell her to take deep breaths. I take my Xanex out of my purse and force her to take one. In about 15 minutes she's calm and feeling better. I ask what is bothering her so much that would cause an anxiety attack like that. She's never had one that I know of. She says that she's scared that when she watches Robbie in the afternoon when hubby goes to the gym that Thomas is going to start shit with her and she's not going to know what to do. I tell her that she's got my number to call me and she has the gym number to have hubby paged. I told her that I can't keep giving her my meds for her anxiety and that she needs to go to counseling to talk about things to get whatever she needs. She finally agreed to talk to a counseler.

I called for her counseling appt. today and their supposed to call me back today or tomorrow. It's pretty fucked up that one comes home and another one starts going through shit. There's other things going on with her. She is very anti-social, has no friends and no relationship with her father. The father thing is her choice. I'm glad that hubby steps in to that role that both of them need. He came home last night and took her for a walk to talk about what is bothering her.

Well enough of the bullshit. Just wanted to update everyone that reads this on things that are going on.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!