Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - October 05, 2007
Just An Update
Yeah, I know, it's been awhile.

Well, I started counseling a couple weeks ago. I come to realize that I can only express my feelings once and can not change how people react or actions they choose. I have decided that if something is not my responsibilty, I'm not going to worry about it. I have come to realize that no matter what anyone does for me, it is never good enough. If it's not done my way, it's not done right. Counseler says it's a form of OCD and will eventually ruin my relationships with everyone. So now I try to put things aside and not let them bother me. It's slowly working for me.

My mother is up from Florida. We made amends. Going to the zoo and for dinner tomorrow. Thank goodness it's only one day. I love my mother to death, but can only take her in small doses.

Started taking some online webdesign classes. I love putting in html codes and having an idea of what I am looking for. But viewing the finished product and being content with what I just accomplished boosts my self-esteem.

Well my son is having surgery in a couple of weeks. Just tonsils, adnoids and tubes in his ears. So I'm taking my vacation at that time and will be off for a week.

I can't get a hold of my ex to let him know about his son. His phone has been disconnected. Though he did call me last week and left a message that he just got home from Ohio and his mother is really sick with cancer and might not make it. So they have a contact number for you but I don't? Nice priorities asshole. It's a shame that the 7 year old refers to his father as Rob and not Dad anymore.

Well, I will try to write more in a couple of days. Till then.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!