Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:39 a.m. - 2007-04-19
Never Keeping It On Track
Well, I joined a new committee yesterday at work. It's called the Special Review Committee. See I do accounting for a company that provides services to adults with developmental disabilities. This committee oversees any allegations of neglet, abuse and so forth towards the people we serve. We listen to the evidence around the allegation and make suggestions of based on the information given to us for a resolution. My first meeting is Monday and I am looking forward to it.

My puppies went in the paper today and they fucked up the ad. I called to change but don't expect any calls today, the paper forgot to put that they were puppies, dumb asses.

Came home yesterday and I had asked my daughter if she would put away the dishes and soak the dirty ones. Do you think she did it? NO! I came home, finished the laundry that my husband started, did the dishes (yes I made her put away the ones is the rack), took out the garbage, got the 6 yr old something to eat then finally got out of my work clothes. I also stopped at the store for a new pair of shoes. They had a buy one get one half of sale going on so of course I bought two pairs.

Hubby changes shifts as of Monday. He will go back on the midnight shift instead of afternoons. God I can't wait. I'll get the 6yr old to bed by 9:00, hubby will leave for work at 9:30 and I will have the rest of the night to my self.

Got hooked on a computer game. Yes it's a kids game but I absolutly love it. It's World of Warcraft and yes it's been out for a while. Everyone thinks I'm nuts, but when I'm on the game I totally loose track of all reality and it's a nice change from life. Don't get me wrong, I play maybe 5 hours a week, my bills are paid, I don't miss work and my family is not negleted. I feel I deserve that time to myself after working and being a mom all week. I don't know, maybe that's why my laundry never gets done....lol.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!