Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 a.m. - April 27, 2007
Trying To Train My Friend
Why is it that when something is bothering my husband, I listen to him but make no changes about it to make it better? I seem to do this all the time but I guess I don't realize that I am doing it until it is pointed out to me. He says that when I do this it eats him up inside, like his feelings don't matter. Boy, where have I heard that before.

My dog, female Toy Fox, 2yrs old still isn't quite potty trained. Yes, I know, what the hell is this all about. She won't shit anywhere in the house but in the basement in the backroom. The room has a concrete floor, so every two days I go down with a broom to sweep. But...if people don't let her out when I am at work or if the two of us go out for the day, she pees in this particular corner of the house that is carpeted. The corner now smells like, well, pee and I have done everything I can think of, except getting rid of the dog, to get the smell out of the carpet. We have shampoed the carpet, bought stuff at the pet store to try to deter her from peeing there and to remove the smell to no avail. So here is my solution...She is now done nursing her puppies and I had mentioned that maybe we should get rid of her. I hate the thought of doing that because she is only doing this because of our own ignorance. The kids won't let her outside unless we call to remind them, but they are the first to bitch about the smell.

Now don't get me wrong, my house does not smell like one of these houses you walk into and just want to gag and throw up, but you can sometimes tell that there is a dog propblem.

So what do I do. This is my dog and I love her to death. I told my husband that I would be home at lunch today to take her to the SPCA and have her put up for adoption. Maybe someone can take the time to train her properly as I am having a hard time with working and all. I have tried coming up with solutions to this problem with no avail. I just don't want to hear how I just blow off something that is bothering him and he gives me no advice on how to possibly solve the problem. Well, I can't say no advice, but advice that I just don't see will work.

The thought of getting rid of her tears me apart but I don't know what to do. Any advice that anyone has or if anyone knows if people do classes for these things, please let me know. I just fear that with her being 2 years old that it is too late.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!