Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:47 a.m. - April 27, 2007
Thank You
Well I'm at work this morning and I get an email that I have a note from someone. There is this man on Diaryland that writes about his life and what he is going through with his family. I read it a few days ago and it reminded me alot of what I went through with my ex-husband. I felt that I could really relate to things he was going through and the actions that he was taking. I pretty much did the same thing and made a decision to end my marriage.

Mind you our situations are different. My husband was a drug addict and tried to get his own business (lawn service) going. But when money was missing, our house was almost foreclosed on and bills weren't getting paid, I had to make a decision. So I asked him to leave and he did Oct. 2004.

As I read this note today, I started to cry. It is such a relief and pleasure that someone has taken the time out of their life to read my problems when they are going through so much of their own. It's people like him that make me think that there are still good people out there.

So Thank You. Your note today really inspired me "to keep my chin up when things get rough"

I hope that he knows that I will be here for him too. Any advice, questions or if he just needs a big ((((((hug))))))).

Thanks for the hug today Durl, I really needed it.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!