Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:04 a.m. - May 06, 2007
I Can't Believe This......
Can you believe that I fucken broke my foot and am in a cast for the next 6 weeks? One week before I had vacation time I was going to take. Not that we were going anywhere, but what the hell.

Here's what happened. We buy the Banquet dinners for the kids and Healthy Choice dinners for us. Hubby checked the calories and campared the two and said they were comparable in calories and things but the Healthy Choice dinners were more expensive. I told him that maybe the portion sizes were different and to check. Well we both got this look on our faces and started to race each other to the kithcen. I twisted my right foot then started to fall. To catch myself I steped on my right ankle, heard a crack and fell onto the kitchen floor. After about 10 minutes my ankle bone on the outside swelled up to the size of a lemon and it hurt like hell. We decide to go to the Univera Lifetime Clinic because I didn't want to spend 5 hours in the ER and didn't want to pay a $50.00 copay when I would only have to pay $15.00 there. After the x-rays and evaluation, it was broke. They gave me a shot of Tortle for the swelling, gave me copies of the x-rays and told me to go see an orthopedic Dr. the next day.

So Friday morning I call the Dr. and they tell me they can't get me in until Monday. I tell them that I broke my foot and she tells me to come in now or I'll have to wait. Now it's 7:30 in the morning, who the hell is ready to go out the door on such short notice. Well we make it there by 8:00 and they re-take x-rays of my right foot and decide to cast it in a non-walking cast. Me being spontaneous as I am decided to have them cast my leg in a hot pink cast.

So now I'm on crutches and have a walker for the house. It totally sucks that I have to rely on people to do laundry, dishes, vaccuum and drive me to where I need to go. It just sucks.

Had a good weekend so far. Went to see my mother in-law and went to see the grandbaby. Their both doing good. I have to go grocery shopping today. The 17 year old step son will be here. He hasn't been here in 3 weeks. Hubby has custodial custody of him, but he goes to Buffalo and stays at friends houses. We only hear from him when he has no where else to go. This should change in 4 months when he turns 18. Hubby is sick of his shit, bouncing back and forth and only coming here when he needs something.

Well, I still have my 2 puppies. I think I just need to lower the price on them to get rid of them. Maybe I'll do that next week when I have to re-do my newspaper ad. It's just going to be hard to let them leave as the family and I are attached.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!