Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:37 a.m. - May 24, 2007
Cast Off....I Hope
Hubby went back to work after being on vacation and has been very grumpy. Although he works midnights, he's having a hard time getting back in the swing of the sleep thing. I feel bad for him and I am trying to do everything I can to make things easier for him. I hope today he sleeps well.

I hopefully get my cast off today. I go to the Dr's at 1:00 to find out if it's another 3 weeks in a cast, if he'll put me in a walking cast or just take the whole damn thing off and tell me to have a good day. I'll take number 3.

Thomas was discharged yesterday from the hospital and went back to the boys home. The home is about a 45 minute drive from our house. They only have visits on Sunday's in half hour increments. I got a supeona yesterday morning for our court date next Thursday and I have to call the DA back today to discuss..I have no idea. I guess I'll find out when I call them.

Stayed up way too late last night. Met this person named SJ on a website and we played World of Warcraft till I was pretty much sleeping with my laptop. The alarm went off and it felt like I never slept. I really enjoy that game. The IT guy at work also plays and we quest together every once in a while. I'm not addicted to it but I love to play it. It's like my out from reality for a few hours. It helps me rid of the everyday stress for a bit and it's worth it. Hubby don't understand as he was never into computer games. I play at night when he's at work or in the evening when he sleeps or is at the gym. The game does not run my life but I love it.

I really don't have much to say today. We'll see if anything happens somewhat eventfull the next 24 hours that I can write about tomorrow.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!