Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:54 a.m. - May 26, 2007
Missing The Puppy
So I get this call yesterday from Sheila at my vet's office. I graduated high school with her and her kids go to the same school that my son goes to. Well she said that she got a call from one of their clients looking for toy fox terrier puppies and wondered if I had any puppies left. I told her that I had the female left and was asking $250.00 for her. She said that she would call them back and have the girl call my cell phone. Well this girl called and decided to come see Daisy around 6:00. She comes with her girlfriend, mother and father. Daisy took to her right away. We talked for awhile with her parents and negotiated a price of $200.00 since they would have to have her shots done. I cried when she left but I know that she is going to a good home. God I miss her. I miss her whimper, her kisses and just her personality.

Tired of fighting with hubby. It's really starting to take a toll on me. Not only am I depressed over this whole cast thing but the arguing is just a little too much for me lately. Normally I can just let it go, make changes that will help what ever we argued about and go on. But lately I am having a hard time doing that. He has been saying some nasty shit that is bothering me. Just stupid shit about the past things that I have done but what the fuck. Now I have three, yes three whole days off with him. I hate that I have to count on people with this stupid cast on. I know that I keep repeating myself but I'm allowed to since I paid for a memebership..lol.

Don't know what plans we have for the weekend. Don't really care. The only thing I know for sure is that we are going to visit Thomas on Sunday at 2:00. Woohoo. That's just how I want to spend my Sunday afternoon. He's in a boys home about an hour away and my dad said that he would keep an eye on Robbie for us. Thank God for that man. My dad watches him for us whenever we need him. He is the only family that I have left here. My mom's in Florida, she's been there for about 5 years and my brother's in Maryland. Well I have an aunt and two grandmother's still alive and here but never really talk to them. That's a whole other entry.

So now that I have a little extra money in my pocket for the long weekend and I feel a little better. Still sad that the puppy is gone but I'll get over it. I still have Misty (my toy fox terrier) and BB (hubby's pomerainin). You know that some dogs are amazing. Thursday when hubby and I were arguing and he left to go to the gym, I sat in my room and cried. BB just jumped on my lap and put her head on my chest with a look of "it's going to be OK, I'm here." Yesterday after Daisy left she did the exact same thing. She sensed that something was wrong. I love these dogs to death and would feel terrible if anything ever happened to them.

I'm thinking of cleaning my carpets this weekend but don't know if I should. I don't want to get my cast wet and know I will if I clean them. They are totally disgusting and need to be cleaned. Just like my yard needs to be mowed and floors need to be washed and tub needs a scrubbing and laundry need to be done and dishes too. Neverending maid is what I feel. Trapped in this house out of guilt and choice with no where to go. I feel smothered and I'm drowning with no one there to save me. Again, do I really want to be saved or do I just want to drown and see what happens?

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!