Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:09 p.m. - June 11, 2007
Just Keep Your Back Turned On The Kids.....Please!!
Talked to my ex-husband this morning about the kids. I explained to him that he did a year's worth of mental damage to these kids and it was going to take alot longer then one or two counseling sessions to make it better. I told him if he wanted to take me to court that it was his option, but, did he really want the court to know that he abandoned these kids? How he would leave them is a hot truck while he cut his lawns or a freezing truck while he shoveled driveways? How his 7 year old son has anxiety attacks when he gets off the phone with him, which has been 1 or 2 times a month, then shits or pisses his pants? Did he want me to come in with letters from the professionals stating that his son is not mentally ready for a visit with him?

He stated that every kid needs their parents and these kids need their father. To which my reply was no they don't. Cassie want's nothing to do with him and is at an age where she can make her own decisions. You haven't been around for over a year and these kids no longer ask to see you or to call you. So no, they don't need you. After everything was said and done I was crying at the end of the conversation with him. I told him as we hung up that he still had every right to take me back to court, but to think of his son's mental state first before he made any decisions. He said that he wouldn't take me back to court.

Fuck...what do I do to protect this little boy from the mental anguish that this man has placed on him. I have sole custody of both kids and visitation is at my discretion. I don't want to keep him from his father but right now I just don't think that a relationship is in Robbie's best interest. I'm scared that he's going to walk out on them again and then what? Another year goes by and he thinks that he can magically re-appear into their lives?

I need advice. I need to contact his counseler and maybe a lawyer. I hate that this man wants to be a part of their lives again. We were doing just fine without him.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!