Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:00 a.m. - June 22, 2007
A New Jersey In The House
Well I did it. We went last night to do a meet and greet with Bebe (Pom) and Jersey (SPCA dog) and Bebe didn't care to much for her. Jersey coudn't care less about the small dog. It went OK. Hubby liked her and she took to him well. We talked about things for a bit and decided to bring Jersey home last night. Once I had Jersey on her leash, Bebe calmed down and got along good with her, even though the staff at the SPCA were skeptical.

We get home and take both dogs for walks and they did very well together. Let them in the backyard to do any business and Jersey wanted to play with Bebe. Now mind you, Jersey is about 1000 times Bebe's size. Ok not that big, but alot bigger then Bebe. Well Bebe is just a little timid but she stood her ground letting Jersey know whose house this was. At least Bebe can get under the bed and behind our chair if she gets scared.

Jersey got along fine with Cassie, even though Cassie was a little intimidated by her. Joe met her last night as well. Hubby hopes that Will comes over and walks in the house and shits himself when he sees the dog. Hubby said that maybe Jersey will hate Will and he won't come back. We probably won't be so lucky...lol.

Hubby went to work last night and when he came home, Bebe was at one end of our bed and Jersey at the other. I let them both outside for a bit and when I went to go back to bed, Bebe went under the bed and Jersey slept on the side of the bed.

So far they're getting along pretty good. I was a little nervous because of the size difference in the two but it seems to be working out so far. I feel happy inside. Some of the emptyness is gone. Not all of it, but some of it. Jersey will never replace my Misty, but that's not what was intended when we adopted her. Jersey is a whole new era of my life and I'm looking in spending many years with her.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!