Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:37 p.m. - June 26, 2007
Just Another Day In The Life Of Me
Went to talk to the Dr's and therapists today regarding Thomas and what decision they are going to recommend to the court next week. They want him to go into a residential therapy center. If the judge agrees, he'll be there for at least a year. Hubby and I support their decision as they are the professionals and know what is best for him. No one knows but hubby and me. They are not telling Thomas this until Monday and they also decided not to tell his mother till then since she will probably tell him. Court is July 5th.

Jersey is working out great. Her and Bebe are getting along so well now. We have had her since Thursday night and she has had no accidents in the house. She was a good choice and I love her to death.

Robbie has been acting like a little jerk lately. I don't know what the deal is with him. We have appts with the psychiatrist on Thursday and the counseler on Friday. I have to call them because our insurance company never received the payment for June (even though I sent it) and canceled all the kids health insurance as of May 31st. I had to do all the paperwork over to make it effective for July 1st which means we have to pay out of pocket for these two appointments. Oh well, shit happens.

Everything is going good. Thought that Cassie had to go to summer school for math. Now she is supposed to be watching Robbie over the summer and now I wasn't sure what to do. So I decided that I would call the school tomorrow and find out why I wasn't notified that she was failing math and when I went to both of the parent/teacher conferences she was passing and doing ok at that point. So after reading it again, it said that it is recommended that she goes and is not manditory for her to advance to the next grade. Thank God. I was really worried about what the hell I was going to do with Robbie since day care is so fucking expensive. I figure that I will call them tomorrow just to clarify the letter.

Nothing spectacular going on. Same old bullshit. Just another day in the life of me.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!