Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:49 a.m. - October 24, 2007
Nothing New
Well I wrote an entry about a week ago and for some reason it didn't show up. Probably a good thing.

My son had surgery last week. Nothing major, tonsils, adnoids and tubes in his ears. He's fine but very whiney.

I started taking tap dance classes last week. It's with adult women. Good cardio workout. Nice getting away from the kids. I didn't make it to class last night. I just came back to work from a week's vacation and I'm trying to get on track. It's kicking my ass getting up at 6:30am again.

We're in the process of refinancing our house. We had the appraiser there on Friday. Our lender tells me that the appraiser cost is the only thing that we're going to have to pay out of pocket. So she comes in, looks around (after we busted our asses for a week painting, cleaning carpets, laying down a new laundry floor) and proceeds to tell us that even though we are paying her, she works for the client and can't disclose any information and we will have to contact our lender in a week. WTF???? If I would have known this, I would have called an independent appraiser on my own. Now I'm scared of what other little things this bank is going to pull on us. I hope to GOD that it all works out.

Nothing else really going on. My mother has got me hooked on POGO.com. It's a game room with all different games and shit. She bought me a year's subscription, which was really nice of her. The games are free but you get those annoying advertisements. If you pay for a subscription, no advertisements. So now I have been trying to juggle my World of Warcraft and Pogo. Gosh, I sound like I'm 13 not 34. O'h well, you only live once and I enjoy it.

I will try to write more, when things happen.

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!